Anyone can make this bread!

February 24, 2010

Picking up from my last post, I refrigerated our master mix dough overnight. This morning I pulled off a small hunk and lightly shaped it. I let it rise for two hours at 65°F. After this, I dusted it with flour and slashed it 3 times. I put it in the oven at 450°F with a pan of water for steam. This loaf was particularly small because of how unfamiliar I was with the dough. It was done in 20 minutes!

This made amazing bread! There is no going back. This is how I will make bread from now on! I’m not even worried about how quickly it disappeared because I have more dough in the fridge! It was incredibly easy to make so I hope you’ll give it a try.

Leave a Reply

