A few things have happened!

November 15, 2011

Earlier this year I gave up blogging. I was enjoying reading other blogs more than I was enjoying keeping my own. I have to admit to comparing myself to other writers and feeling a bit overwhelmed by what may be expected here. I forgot that this is for my own joy and well being, as much as it is for anyone else. I have always been compelled to write and if these words don’t appear here, they will appear somewhere. I think this is a great place to come back to and share the latest phase of our journey.

Something very exciting has happened since I last wrote:

I have gotten huge! Hmm…I wonder what that’s about? Guess we will find out in February! ;) Just kidding! You know I can’t wait to tell you all about it!

We also feel pretty blessed to have discovered this in our price range:

The other pictures didn’t turn out so well, so you will just have to imagine our little farm house for now. We sealed the deal a little over a month ago and now we are (slowly) setting up house. The place feels huge after living in our tiny apartment above the garage. It’s also not much more than what we were paying for rent, but don’t let that fool you. There are a lot of up-front costs with home ownership! I’m still loving every bit of it though!

We have been really busy, I guess! I hope you will excuse my little sabbatical. I can’t wait to start sharing all the things I have saved up! Feel free to lend us some advice in the comments and let me know what you have been up to!

Leave a Reply

